About Us

Manatee County Audubon is a chapter of National Audubon Society with a mission to promote the conservation and appreciation of birds and wildlife habitat. We accomplish this through maintaining wildlife habitat like the Felts Audubon Preserve, offering education programs for members of all ages, leading advocacy efforts, and participating in land and wildlife conservation projects.

Meet the 2020-2021 Manatee County Audubon Board of Directors:


President — Ray Jusseaume (508-472-1555)

Vice Pres. — Katherine Prophet (941-729-2222)

Secretary — Deb Comeau (616-540-6429)

Treasurer — Cathy Davis (561-253-5025)


Julie Teofilak* (Membership & Giving Partner) (941-729-2222)

Lucette Wombacher* (Historian) (813 760-4959)

Steve Black* (Audubon Adventures) (941-376-0110)

Zach Holmes* (Felts Preserve, Eagle Watch) (386-279-3789)

Deb Yodock* (941-228-1269)

Toby Teofilak* (941-729-2222)

Dee Hanny* (941-745-1553)

Fred Allen (Felts Preserve) (941-448-0445)

Kathy Doddridge (Christmas Bird Count) (941-705-3862)

Board meetings are held at 6:00 PM the second Thursday at Gamble Plantation and are open to the public.

Ray Jusseaume

Deb Comeau

Katherine Prophet

Cathy Davis

Thank you to all officers, board members, and member volunteers for all you do to continue the successful mission of Manatee County Audubon Society. If you are interested in getting more involved please let us know at ManateeAudubon@gmail.com. Please explore the Conservation, Education, Felts Preserve and Birding Tabs above.